Customer Reviews

Reviews for Independent Repair & Tire Pros

The service at Independent has always been good. I've been bringing my cars since 1983.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 15, 2017
Dominic is THE BEST! Dawn is very friendly and helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 15, 2017
Honest, reliable, and experienced.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 15, 2017
Great service! Excellent work! As expected. Thanks Mike and Jim. P.S. my wife loved the ladies room decor. Be back with my other car as soon as it's back from the body shop.
Marc Gold
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 15, 2017
Needed to replace an inop headlight bulb on my 2009 Cadillac STS. This was a complicated job unlike earlier autos that I could easily replace a headlight at home. Independent got on the job rapidly and got it done while I waited in the customer lounge. This was not my first visit to Independent with this car or another older one that I no longer have. In all cases, these folks are "straight shooters", do great work and make it as convenient and comfortable for me while I waited there to get the headlight bulb replaced.
Based upon my past experience and this most recent repair on the car, I highly recommend this auto repair shop and the nice folks that work there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 4, 2017
Very professional , with attention to detail , time efficiency, listened to my non mechanical explanations . Formulated , diagnosed & repaired the problem(s) . Communicated with me all along the way , so there was no surprises at the end. Thank you & Costco's for recommending you , with a discount on parts/service also. I'd recommend & refer others.
Clarence Woods
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 2, 2017
They diagnosed and repaired leak in air conditioning system; AC now works very well.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 26, 2017
Staff is always courteous, helpful, & friendly. Quick service, even when I stop by without an appt.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 25, 2017
Everything was efficient and on time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 24, 2017
Wonderful service
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 20, 2017
Excellent customer service, very helpful. I really appreciate it and will definitely refer!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 19, 2017
Hello Independent Repair &Tire Pros..
Thank you for fixing my radiator and thermostat. The next day though, Mother's Day... I was driving back from Irvine Spectrum, and the check engine light was on. Was not on going to, just on the way back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 15, 2017
Excellent customer service and thoroughness.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 12, 2017
Great service at a good price!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 6, 2017
Reliable friendly service. There is a reason I've been a customer for approximately 30 years.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 5, 2017
Very knowledgeable service department, mechanics are great. Very relaxing waiting area. I felt like it and they did have it all under control.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2017
Always a pleasure bringing my car in for servicing here because of the fine quality but equally important is the customer service. Southbay has grown and changed so much but Independent Repair is that place where it still gives you that home town feel where everyone knows your name. I can't go anywhere else, they're too awesome.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2017
Very impresses with Dawn and Timmy. Knowledgeable, thorough , trustworthy and professional are the words that come to mind. I look forward to my appointment to have my BMW repaired at Independent Repair Tires Pro. Already a very happy customer.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 29, 2017
Independent Repair is the best car repair place I know. They are expert at diagnosing any problems, do the highest quality work, and charge very reasonable costs. They are also completely honest about what work is needed, unlike my experience at a car dealer service place.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 29, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and I was in and out at no time at all. I'll be back when I need any type of car service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 28, 2017
Brought Honda Element in for replacement of dead battery and minor service. They found several other serious problems and fixed them, after notifying me. The vehicle was ready on time, and for the revised and agreed price. I have dealt with them for at least 35 years, and will continue to do so.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2017
I was really surprised at how the service was for my car ! Everyone was great , my flat tire was fixed for free , not expecting that ! They took time to see how much wear I had on the tires , while other places said I need them now. I was given several tire options I could use and they will guide me for the rims I want to replace , with no hurry on any of it. They also told me things about my BMW that I was not aware of ! I was under the impression that I had a "run flat" on my tires , an option I didn't have ! Also , I thought the tires were larger in back than on the front , not true , takes the same tire on all rims. So , I plan on getting my tires and maybe rims (if the wife likes them) lol ...... at Independent Repair Tire Pros !
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 22, 2017
Excellent
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 21, 2017
Excellent Customer Service by Jim Chen!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 21, 2017
I have been a customer since October of 2016. I'm very happy with the services that I have received so far.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 20, 2017
Very satisfied. I asked for a tire rotation and was told they would only charge me if rotation was needed.
They checked my tires and I was prepared to pay the additional charge for a tire rotation but was pleasantly surprised when I was not charged for the tire inspection or unnecessary rotation. I can trust Independent Repair to give me honest service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 20, 2017
Very professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2017
I had a great experience here and would recommend anyone to shop here for tires. There service is great and they go beyond for there customers...
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2017
I have used Independent Repair for years, and couldn't be happier. Excellent work, honesty, friendly people; what more could you want!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 18, 2017
Always quick, easy, professional, comfy and clean.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 16, 2017
Great shop. I am always treated well here.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 16, 2017
The service was incredible! My first time but after this experience I will make it my go to repair shop.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 11, 2017
Professional mechanics and staff.
Fare prices and I'll be back,
.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 10, 2017
I've been a customer for over 30 years for a reason. Quality and dependable service. No up-selling.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 10, 2017
Excellent service. Their cost estimates are right on and their recommendations for services to be performed are easy to understand and appropriate. I've been coming to IR for a few years now and have always been happy.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 10, 2017
Excellent service provided as always. Friendly prompt efficient.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 8, 2017
I've been going to Independent Repair and relying on Mike's expert advise for over 25 years. I can't say enough how much help Mike has been since I first started coming in for help with my vehicles. Yesterday was no different. Same detailed Mike, friendly, professional, and kind. Any time I have problems with my cars, it's no wonder why I only think of you, Mike. You're always there to help me, no matter what, when and where! THANK YOU ALWAYS!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 4, 2017
The crew at Independent Repair are AMAZING! They will go the extra mile to "NOT" cost you money which is sooooo rare these days. Love this place!
When your car needs a check up, you are missing out if you don't bring your car to Independent Repair!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2017
Always beats expectations. Knowledgeable and communicative, honest and very good at what they do.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 2, 2017
Independent Repair has a very friendly staff and does quality work. I've been a customer for over 12 years and they've always done right by me. Mike G, their Manager is awesome, organized, and remembers all of their customers. Independent Repair also has a great point/rewards system, too. They're competitive in their pricing for work done as well. It's great they have tires there to sell, for one stop car service. Susan, Mark, Dawn, & Dom were so nice and helpful. KP
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thought I was going to have to pay through the roof for repairs found.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 1, 2017
Hey I had a great experience at IRTP. They went that extra mile to make sure my vehicle was serviced the RIGHT way. Thanks and I'll recommend your business to all family and friends. You are the Best
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 30, 2017
1st time customer via mailer. Very helpful staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 27, 2017
I think this company is honest with rates.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 27, 2017
4th time serviced! No complaints!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 26, 2017
Always excellent.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 25, 2017
A real giver to the community.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 21, 2017
Honest, efficient, communicative - all questions answered quickly with in depth knowledge.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 19, 2017
Excellent service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 19, 2017
Job performed as promised and no surprises. Good honest shop with real mechanics.
A little slow in the shop due to the great personal service. Not easy staying in business 40+ years with discount shop and fly by nights cutting each other throats. Safe to say Independent Repair is a good bet for solid service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 17, 2017
I had an oil change and worked with Dawn; she was very professional and took care of my oil change very efficiently. The mechanics checked my car and all was well.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2017
Once again, IndePro exceeded my expectations with their service and excellent advice. I would not go anywhere else for my auto repairs!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 14, 2017
Always great work and exceptional customer service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 14, 2017
Dawn, Mike and the rest of the team at Independent Auto took care of me as if I was part of their family. It's a rare commodity to find honest Auto Shops these days. This is certainly one of them. A fire department approved and trusted business
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 8, 2017
The service was great and the staff is friendly. I will definetly be returning to this shop, I had been looking for a car repair shop like this one to patronize. It is rare to find a business like this one.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 7, 2017
Everything went very smoothly. I was kept well informed during the service/repair process.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 24, 2017
What a pleasant experience! Everyone greeted me as I walked in and let me know they would be right with me. I was in and out with in the hour. I thought I needed my care re-aligned but they let me know I didn't and with no charge! Definitely coming back when I need my tires repaired or looked at.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 24, 2017
This business is unbelievable! I was going out of state to do some work on one of our rental houses when I turned my truck on I saw the dreaded "Tire pressure low" light. Geez I just checked the tires the day before and they were good. I found a nail in the right front so I frantically drove to Independent Repair Tire Pros, thinking that on a Saturday morning I would be waiting for at least two hours. I was greeted nice and quickly by the front office staff. A technician came out and looked at my tire. He took my truck in right away and I was on my way thirty minutes later. To top it off I was told they repair flats for locals for free. Get out of here! I got my tire repaired for free and was on the road very quickly. Independent Repair Tire Pros have my business from here on out. Great job Independent Repair!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 14, 2017
Excellent, as always!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 11, 2017
The staff was very helpful and professional. The facility was clean and organized. I will go the again and will definitely tell my family and friends.
Thanks Independent Repair Tire Pros
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2017
Great customer service and value pricing.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2017
Great service on my 11-yr old van! Should've taken it in sooner to prevent uneven tire wear.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2017
Excellent experience. Very knowledgeable and competent. Very comfortable surroundings to relax in. Very responsive to questions and offering explanation and details regarding my car'servicing. Went out of their way to try to save cost.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 5, 2017
The employees at Independent Repair Tire Pros were incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, hospitable - and best of all - TRANSPARENT. They genuinely care about helping their customers, and are more than willing to provide factual evidence to accompany their opinions regarding whatever services/items you are looking to purchase. I am very happy that I was able to get my tire fixed (and the other one replaced) in a short amount of time. I would highly recommend IRTP Auto Repair, and I know I will be paying them a visit for my next auto service need. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 3, 2017
This was my first visit at independent pros. Service was great! The staff was professional and friendly. I will go back for service again. I've also told two of my friends.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 3, 2017
I take all my cars here, they are wonderful!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 2, 2017
Fast service at a reasonable price. Very knowledgeable and helpful people.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 31, 2017
tire issues are never fun, but this place makes you forget the inconvenience! They are the BEST!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 31, 2017
Efficient, helpful and thorough!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 28, 2017
Great work as always!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 27, 2017
Excellent, as always!
Mike and the rest of crew are simply amazing at taking care of their customers!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 25, 2017
Special order ? ...... No problem here ! Very nice helpful staff . They got my special order right away & set up an appt. for installation . So friendly and low prices . WOW !
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 18, 2017
Amazing service at a very very reasonable price! Definitely coming back for other services!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 16, 2017
I made an appt. to have my back brakes done. They were very competent and nice to do business with. After they did my back brakes they kept hearing a funny noise and didn't want to let me take my car until they figured it out. Turns out it was glazing on the front brakes causing the noise. I appreciate they didn't just blow it off but made sure my car was good to go before releasing it to me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2017
The team went out of their way to find the best deal and repaired the car quickly and efficiently.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2017
The serice and professionalism was outstanding. Before my car was completed I referred your company to two of my work mates.The car was completed before the estimated time, my appointment time was kept, the staff was friendly, polite and so helpful.
I will definitely update Costco as well because this was a referral from them. God bless and keep up the great work and services. Marjorie Evans Jan 9th appt 2017
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 11, 2017
I did not make a reservation and was able to get my car wheel alignment with great satisfaction. I plan to use your expert services in the future.
Thank you and happy New Year!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 3, 2017
Very efficient and honest/straight forward. Timely too.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 31, 2016
One of my new tire was bad (air bubble) and it's still under warranty. I called the manufacture and they told me i have to fill out the paper work, taking pictures and send to them. Also, i had to keep the tire until they approve the refund.
I went to the Independent Tire and Mike the manager took care all the paper work and i just paid for installation. It took less than 1 hour
Thanks your excellent service
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 31, 2016
I found the customer service to be excellent. I sent an e-mail on Sunday about setting up and appointment and received a response from Mike right away. I was able to get in on a walk-in basis on Monday morning and my service needs were take care of quickly and professionally. Also, as a Costco member, i received a 15% discount on what was already a fair price for a four-wheel alignment.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 9, 2016
great love you :) :)
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 7, 2016
We love Independent Repair Tire Pros ! We have been taking our cars to Independent Repair for years. Staff is always friendly, efficient, and most of all they provide top-notch professional auto services.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 3, 2016
A tad pricey, but not outrageous. Very friendly, clean facility, convieient location, good work, I would recommmend. Definitely above average.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 2, 2016
Excellent service at a fair price
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 1, 2016
Very impressed with service, timeliness,, cleanines and most of all the free first visit service. From my first phone call to my departure the staff displayed professionalism, courtesy and warmth. Excellent !!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 27, 2016
Once again, IRTP went above and beyond their job and exceeded my expectations. They discovered a problem with the suspension during a routine oil change, and fixed it. They even waived an alignment fee. They are just so professional--they set a very high bar for other firms in this business.
I strongly recommend them to anyone wanting honest and efficient auto repair pros.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 18, 2016
Outstanding customer service by the entire team! "Can do" attitude with quality workmanship. Special thanks to Mike for his assistance.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 17, 2016
I had a great experience! I look forward to coming to Independent Repair the next time I need service. Dawn and the other staff members are very professional!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 16, 2016
Always on time and on budget. I've been going here for years!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 15, 2016
Second time coming here and service was still exceptional. All of the employees are friendly and make you feel comfortable as soon as you walk in. The mechanics are quick and efficient. I will definitely be back in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 14, 2016
They were fantastic. They caught a couple problems before they could potentially cause bigger issues. As always, they delivered on-time and under budget.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 13, 2016
Price was fine. Staff was nice but it took 1-1/2 hours to have One tire put on WITH an appt
They explained there was a delay due to a film crew there but maybe that should have been scheduled for after hours. That long wait was not good..
Recommended? No |  by , November 13, 2016
My wife and I have been coming here for decades even though we live 30 minutes away.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 12, 2016
Always excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 9, 2016
I dropped in without an appointment to buy a new battery. Travis got it installed quickly and I was on my way.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 3, 2016
Mike and Jim were awesome. If you make an appointment, they will have you in and out in no time! Travis was my technician and he is very straight up and polite
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 31, 2016
Excellent
Recommended? No |  by , October 30, 2016
Been doing business there since buying my first Honda in 1978. Have owned all Hondas since and IE has been their care-givers. Always come away pleased and award a 5 star rating.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 28, 2016
Friendly, informative service. Jim had plenty of patience for my many questions as a first-time customer. Oil change, tire rotation, and coolant change were done on schedule. He was even kind enough to call a Lyft for me to get to work. Will definitely be back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 21, 2016
Great service!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 20, 2016
Amazing. Thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 19, 2016
The only reason I continue to do business with Independant Repair is CONFIDENCE in their ability and knowledge to do the job right! Yeah, I could go somewhere else, but having been in the trade myself (as a Diesel Mechanic for 20 plus years) I know; if the tech or mechanic knows what he's talking about; besides, these Guys are ASE Cirtified. The differance is like a Guy who watches Mechanic shows on TV (and calls himself a mechanic) and a Guy who went to school and has the additional Certification from a 3rd party Certification Group e.g ASE (which IS a Mechanic)..
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 17, 2016
Excellent work and customer service! Highly recommend.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 16, 2016
As soon as I walked in, I was greeted and I felt welcomed. Why? Everyone was friendly and I was offered coffee, water, and whatever they had to go with it.
I was told all the problems with my car and given a reasonable time to decide what to do. I liked the way they communicated with me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 9, 2016
I am not just the manager but I am a client. They did a great job replacing my battery.. lol
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 7, 2016
This repair shop was recommended by the Auto Club. Independent has been servicing my truck for the past 7 years. Staff are very friendly and coffee, beverages, and treats are on the house.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 29, 2016
Reliable, honest service. Don't get suckered into low cost auto repair shops. In the end you pay more for crappy work. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 27, 2016
As always, great service !
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 24, 2016
I am happy with the service, price, and waiting room comfort. No problems encountered.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 21, 2016
I've been going to Independent Repair for years (first with my Acura Legend and now with my Camry) and have always been pleased with their service. The work, customer service and professionalism are tops!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 19, 2016
The mechanics and service advisers really know their stuff. And the work looks fantastic, very professional team. I'm glad AAA recommended them to me!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 18, 2016
Long time customer and always receive excellent service. This time was no different. Have recommended this shop to others.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 17, 2016
I am very happy with the work you do on my 2 Hondas, and I also know that you stand behind your work, that's why I'm a repeat customer of about over 15 years now.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 15, 2016
I was greeted immediately. I was given eye contact and respect . The douch in the waiting room was not comfortable
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 14, 2016
Great service! Dawn was especially helpful.
Alan
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 9, 2016
Shop was very clean, nice waiting room, staff excellent, car wheel alignment done in estimated time and could feel great improvement when I drove my car after the service. Price was very reasonable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 2, 2016
I've been going to Indepedent Honda for over 30 years. the staff is professional and trustworthy and service has always been first rate.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 1, 2016
Have taken my 05 Highlander one visit took my dons 05 Tucson and can't imagine anywhere that could even come close to the efficiency and low prices of the most thorough treatment of both vehicles!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 31, 2016
After a regular service the week before, the "check engine" light went on. Mike had the codes read, then, when they were unfamiliar, he went on-line and researched them. He needed a Volvo part, with which the service people at Volvo were unfamiliar. He again went on-line found the part number, then was able to purchase the part from Volvo. The crew did all this in one day and the car was ready by 5:00. This is truly amazing service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 27, 2016
I had an battery issue. I called up, spoke to Mike and he made sure what I needed was in stock. Unfortunately it was not, however, he was able to obtain it and the called me to let me know to come on over. The waiting room was warm and inviting. They offered a variety of cool beverages and within a short time, my problem was solved and I was on my way. The best part? It was a great price! I would definitely go back to Independent.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 27, 2016
Great alignment service. Great waiting area. Nice staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 25, 2016
Great service and people
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2016
I have always gotten good service . They are very professional and will get your car done on time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2016
Mike was the first person I spoke with when I called in. I appreciate the time you took to explain the different tire options I had and I REALLY appreciate that he didn't try to get me to purchase the most expensive tires, but rather the best tires that best fit my budget and needs.
Also, I thought that I would need an alignment after my tires were put on, but they told me they checked and it wasn't necessary. I appreciate them not trying to sell me on work I didn't need.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 21, 2016
Customer service was excellent
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 20, 2016
Best service in the South Bay area!!!!!
All employees graciously help me when I needed the most and hopelessly I was sure there were no more good people in the world. Thankfully they prove me wrong.Thank you Independent Repair Tire Pros, you are the best!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 19, 2016
Great friendly service. A really enjoyable experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 19, 2016
I had a very good experience. Everyone was nice and helpful. I thought having the cookies out for your customers was a nice plus. The explanation of why a wheel alignment was necessary was helpful and informative.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 16, 2016
I am not only the General Manager but I am also a client. Just had my car serviced and they are the best.. lol. Just thought anyone reading our reviews would like to know that all of us have our cars serviced here. I also wanted to see how the layout of the system.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 15, 2016
Experienced professionals.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2016
Best Service in Town! They provided feedback through out the day, kept me informed on different stages of my car's repair. Very Professional and great prices!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 11, 2016
Best Service in Town! They provided feedback through out the day, kept me informed on different stages of my car's repair. Very Professional and great prices!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 11, 2016
I recommend Independent Repair to everyone I know because the service is great, no fear iof overspending like the dealership services, certified mechanics and they always make sure you're happy with your vehicle.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 10, 2016
You've made a new customer. We're so delighted with the prompt and thoroughly-explained service that we are going to take our cars here for service whenever we can't get fast action at the Honda service center, even though all we did was buy a new set of tires.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 10, 2016
Friendly courteous staff, clean facilty, comfortable waiting room, drinks and snacks provided. Accurate repair time estimates. Good prices, I will definitely be a return customer.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 9, 2016
Excellent service. I went for an oil change and made an appointment beforehand. When I arrived, I was attended to immediately. There was no wait time. They changed the oil and filter and made sure there were no leaks. They even topped off all the fluids at no additional cost and performed a detailed inspection. Jim and his crew are exceptional. I would strongly recommend this place.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 5, 2016
These folks always take good care of me and my care. Super conscientious. Customer service is a priority for them and it shows. Yesterday, I took a flat tire to them for repair. They acted like they were happy to see me. Offered me cookies and a coffee or soda while I waited and then charged me nothing for the repair and remounting of the tire. That is how you get customer loyalty.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 5, 2016
Great first impression-I was treated like a long time customer & provided with unwavering attention and service-awesome owner-already recommended the shop to someone-looking forward to additional business with an honest and reliable company
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 4, 2016
Very organized , professional , clean & good service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 30, 2016
Manager Mike was extremely helpful and caring. Cost of labor was a bit high and AAA discount was minimal (only $50). Facility was very clean. Overall they helped make a bad situation much easier for us.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 30, 2016
The service was at least a 12 on the 10 scale. I was assisted immediately with friendly very
helpful service.
Jim, took over and the crew fixed my Flat tire, removed all for wheels, checked brakes
and brakes, repaired the tire, rotated the tires and had me back on the road in less than
an hour.
I couldn't be happier with choosing Independent Tire Pro as My Tire and Repair Specialists.
Thank You Very Much,
Pat Aust
Recommended? No |  by , July 30, 2016
So far, so good...will let you know if there is any problem...in fact I referred a friend just yesterday...
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 29, 2016
Always get clear advice and good service. I've been going to this shop for 15 years.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 25, 2016
I was extremely pleased with everything. From the time I arrived until the moment I left, I felt like this is how a service company should be run. I will be referring my friends your way.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 22, 2016
Super fast service today! Thank you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 21, 2016
So clear and straightforward. DId lots of complimentary diagnostic work and were honest! They even got me an uber ride home. Very professional and reputable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 19, 2016
Really phenomenal service, went for alignment and found out about lights burnt out for how long??? Who knows...very thorough and teched out
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 19, 2016
Simply the best place to get your car serviced in the South Bay!!! Honest, direct, and always professional!
We’ve been coming here for over fifteen years and wouldn’t consider going anywhere else.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 17, 2016
Jim, Mike and the staff always take care of my concerns. They are honest and don't take advantage of my lack of knowledge about my car needs. I get quality service every time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 16, 2016
I had a 8am drop off to diagnose air conditioning problem. I was given a quote for 139.00 (which i thought was extremely high) and was told that they would call me when when they figured out the problem to give me a price to repair it.After waiting all day, I had to call them at 2:30pm to see what was going on and was told that the manager would call me back because he was busy. He called me back at 3:00pm and said that they were unable to find the problem and that they would have to send it to a "specialist ". At this point i needed my car back so they told me i would have to bring the car back to have it sent out. When i arrived to pick up my car they handed me a bill for 163.00. After going back and forth i realized that it was a loosing battle and paid them. They told me that the bill is for charging the AC system and for the diagnosis that they would do the next time i bring the car in. So basically they expect you to pay for the service in advance which is ridiculous! I took the car back in days later so they can bring it to a "Specialist". The specialist called me around noon and said that it took him 5 minutes to find the leak and that he charges 55.00 to diagnosis AC problems!! The bottom line is that Independent Repair charges triple the amount of the average price to diagnose AC problems and they obviously do not know what they are doing! ! Completely dissatisfied and feel like i have been scammed. I will definitely be calling the Bureau of Automotive Repair.
Recommended? No |  by , July 13, 2016
I had both of my cars in the shop this week, and the service was good as usual, with one exception. I had asked Mike, who was filling out my paperwork, to take my Prius to Aloha Smog Testing when servicing was completed for a smog check. I had already spoken to Aloha and filled out the paperwork for them. Mike assured me that they would do so, even though they were not connected to each other. This did not happen. When my wife went to pick up the car nobody said anything about it, which required another trip for her back to Aloha to have the smog testing done. There was no apology from Independent for this lapse, which I had carefully arranged. I am not very happy about the inconvenience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 10, 2016
Mike was so helpful and guided me thru all the choices I had based on my cars needs and my cars plan (selling in a few months). As a woman I am always weary of mechanics trying to rip me off but Independent reassured me with their prices and fair labor!! Thank you for all of your help!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 10, 2016
The most friendly and helpful staff I have ever met. I was in a bind and they went out of their way to help me with my car even though they were just about to close. It is very apparent they value their customers here.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 8, 2016
Great service, good prices, very thorough, and always friendly and professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 7, 2016
Very friendly and honest. I never have any worries bringing my vehicle here for service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 7, 2016
I've been enjoying their good work for decades.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 6, 2016
I've been to IRTP several times. One was a walk in and the others scheduled. All my visits were very positive and pleasant. They give you a fair deal and make the experience as smooth as possible. That's why I will continue to give them my business.
A+ Service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 3, 2016
This is an upstanding business! Michael, the manager, is very cordial and knowledgeable. They offer very competitive prices. The waiting area is an enjoyable space. You will not be disappointed!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 3, 2016
My cars belts are now sqeeky and before it was not sqeeky.
Recommended? No |  by , July 2, 2016
The service was great...!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 29, 2016
i couldn't be happper great job
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 26, 2016
Great consumer service. Very fast.
The only thing that confused me was that you guys said that my check engine light was on. The only light that was on in my car was the coolant fluid (refill). Nothing else. Besides that I'm very satisfied with the service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2016
At the time I'm writing this, I really haven't had the opportunity to drive the vehicle that I had repaired much to make a complete accessment of the repair 'itself', but my experience with the customer service department was phenomenal. The repair quote is a wee-bit on the pricey side, but hopefully (as the saying goes..) "you get what you pay for".
With as pleasant of an experience as it was, I'd definitely have more repairs done at this facility whenever there's a problem that I can't figure out myself..
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 20, 2016
have gone to independent repair for several years now, and as always, the car service was excellent, the customer service was fantastic, the facility was clean and spotless... and that's why i'm returning my car for any service in the near future...
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 19, 2016
I am very impressed with Independent Repair Tire Pros. They are easy to work with, have a fair price for the repairs, and are up front with what needs to be done. I am very happy to have found them for my car repairs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 18, 2016
Excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 17, 2016
Really appreciate Mike helping in figuring out how many lugnuts are needed rather just ordering a bank of 10 and waste money.
The crew did an excellent job.
The time of completion is much longer than originally estimated but with internet available, I was able to do my work while waiting.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 17, 2016
such a nice auto repair shop! Everyone was very pleasant, competent, and helpful. They did only what was necessary to the car, and their work was priced very reasonably. I will certainly return.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 17, 2016
Honest dependable service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2016
Great experience, go visit them and experience what greatness is.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2016
Excellent service and valuable advice.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 5, 2016
The Best
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 3, 2016
I love Independent Repair!! If you are a single woman and don't know anything about cars, this is the place for you. They don't even try to rip you off and they are very patient. I always recommend them to my friends.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 25, 2016
Had to take two different cars to this shop and got excellent service and advice both times. Highly recommend this shop as a better alternative to any dealership.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 25, 2016
Good customer service, explained things well, didn't try to sell me something that I didn't need and my car runs great.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 24, 2016
I feel very good and safe when I get my vehicle back. I've told them what I have heard, felt and where I've thought the problem my have been coming from. The issues have been understood and the problem was diagnosed and fixed in an acceptable time. I would like to be better told what was seen and fixed in more detail.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 22, 2016
Courteous, efficient, friendly both the front office and the boys in the back. Fixed the tire, remounted on the truck, put the spare tire back in its location. Reset the tire pressure reading for reading in the truck.
Excellent job well done at a low cost too.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 22, 2016
This was my first time going to you for service on my car. The Costco referral is appreciated and made me confident to do business with you. All went OK and I appreciate your promptness in doing the job without delay. Your shop is quite a long distance from my home, and I wish that you could be nearer. However, going the distance will be worth it in the future. Thanks for the good service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 16, 2016
Great service
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 16, 2016
The crew at Independent Repair did it again. They renewed my faith in mechanics. I had taken my car in maybe two weeks ago and they replace the entire distributor. I don't drive very much now, and about a week later my husband noticed a large oil leak under my car. That was very unusual, my car never leaks oil. Took it back to Independent they replace an 'O' ring on distributor and didn't charge me. Now that is great customer service. I know I can trust them to be fair.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 15, 2016
I only buy cars that Independent Repair Tire Pros can maintain. I also get their advise on models I am considering. They are excellent at keeping me on the road safely and at reasonable cost.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 15, 2016
I am very pleased with the service I was provided. They squeezed me in a busy Saturday to repair my flat tire very quickly. Everyone on the staff was very pleasant and great to deal with. I will most definitely be coming back!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 8, 2016
Pleased to be able to be confident of quality service,promptly. Love Dom,great guy.
Thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 7, 2016
This is my 4th service at IRTP and it's 4 times that I'm pleased with all aspects of the service. Fast, Friendly and Affordable! What more can you ask for?
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 7, 2016
Car is a happy camper and so is the driver
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 6, 2016
This is the only auto shop I trust!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2016
The staff are always courteous and helpful. They have serviced my truck almost 30 years and have kept it running now over 300,000 miles. I will continue to bring my truck for all services. Now that they are part of tire pros, I will visit them for tires too.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 1, 2016
Very helpful and knowledgeable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 25, 2016
I have been using Independent Honda for 30 years and they have always treated me fairly and have provide excellent service for all my Hondas. Jim and Mike run an excellent operation and always call me to let me know the facts about my car before proceeding with any work. I am fortunate to live close and have such a wonderful service provider within walking distance. Jim is a member of the Rotary and is contributing to his community as well as providing a service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 25, 2016
Jim and all the staff at independent auto repair and tire pros are very nice and knowledgeable. They treat everyone with respect and will work with you to get and keep your car in good working order.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 24, 2016
Excellent service, fair prices. I would trust them to work on my car in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 22, 2016
Recommended by a co-worker. Very pleasant experience!
Recommended? No |  by , April 21, 2016
Everything was explained & went smoothly. Will be back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 18, 2016
Always great and honest service. We've been a customer for over 30 years.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 16, 2016
Very courteous and professional service. Very competitive prices.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2016
Everyone at Independent Repair was really friendly and it was a great experience overall. Mike explained everything thoroughly and was very knowledgable on tires which helped in making my decision. My car drives like its brand new again and I'd definitely recommend their service to anyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2016
While it took longer than I expected (my fault for coming on a Saturday), it was well worth the wait. They are very thorough and knowledgeable. The shop is big and clean and friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2016
Great friendly staff. They did my brakes and did and great job. If there is any problems then they make sure it fix it properly without any extra payment. We have 3 other cars that we also bring and they have served our family like their own.
Thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2016
Provided excellent service and advice about my 20+ year old car and what was needed to get it to pass a smog check.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 2, 2016
As always Jim is very friendly and interesting to talk with. Mike comes off as a trusted friend and really is. I put both guys as knowable and trustworthy and it is the trust and support that is so important in the automobile repair business.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 2, 2016
Excellent very through on what needed to be done to car
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 2, 2016
So professional. After they serviced my car, it is getting better mileage.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 23, 2016
Excellent service and very friendly staff I highly recommend it..
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 20, 2016
I have always found Independent Repair to do excellent work and provide excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 18, 2016
My experience was great. I've dealt with Mike for years and he is the best. The work (a gravel guard re-attachment) was done quickly and at a very good price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 17, 2016
Mike and the ladies (Susan & Dawn) are great. Always so friendly and keep you updated on your status that day. They keep you informed of future visits and pay attention to previous work, in case something's on warranty. I have been a customer for over 15 years. Independent Repair does quality work, gets your car done in a timely manner, and has good/ reasonable prices for the value of the work being done!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 12, 2016
The day started off rough when I got into my car in the morning and the Tire pressure indicator was lit up. I yelped tire repair and minutes later I was at Tire Pros. I walked in, nice place. Lots of room, coffee and snacks on the table. Mike warmly greeted me and looked at my car right away. Within minutes he found a nail in my tire. Now for the good news! He said he could repair /patch my tire... and for free! Thank you Mike and Tire Pros! Great customer service. Would come back again.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2016
Very good experience with Independent Repair. I took my car in for routine maintenance and to repair a tire. The staff was very friendly and clear in their communication-- I knew what was being done and how much it would cost... and that cost was reasonable.
I didn't give 5 stars because there was a minor delay in completing the work. That said, they handled it correctly: they called me ahead of time to inform me of the delay and offered me a discount for any inconvenience. Based on this experience, I highly recommend Independent Repair.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2016
Excellent service, as always. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Discussed problem, was quoted a price, you fixed problem (after calling to confirm) and charged quoted price. Fantastic place always a great experience!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 10, 2016
Great service, I also had the pleasure to chat for a while with the owner Jim Chen and get to know him and his business offerings. It was great to get an explanation of repairs from him directly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 9, 2016
Excellent, friendly, knowledgeable, service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 9, 2016
everything good
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 8, 2016
Couldn't have asked for more
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 3, 2016
Terrific repair shop! The people at the shop could tell what was wrong with my car just from the sound it was making when I drove in. I have used this shop for over 20 years with four different cars, and I have never had any problems with their work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 2, 2016
Excellent service
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 1, 2016
Simply the best service in the South Bay!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2016
Once again, the folks at Independent Repair went above an beyond.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 21, 2016
Quick, friendly, professional service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 20, 2016
The folks at Independent always look at repairs from my point of view. I feel like they have my back. When repair costs for my old Maxima exceeded the market value of the car, they told me before letting me approve the repairs. Then they gave me several alternatives.
I just brought my Prius in for a minor service. I meant to tell them that the tires were 6 years old and slipping more than they ever did before, but I forgot. While changing the oil, the mechanic found serious age cracks in the rubber and called me right away. Good thing they did.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 14, 2016
Very good
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2016
The service provided was excellent. I was pleased with the professionalism received and the total environment . Will definitely return for service and recommend my friends.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2016
Excellent service. Efficient. Comfortable place to relax. Would highly recommend.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 6, 2016
Initially, I was rather uncertain as I hadn't had my car serviced for over a year due to health issues. By the end of the day, I was very happy. They used my old points, were concerned about adding to my bill and I walked out with a charge of $23 for the day - a Happy Camper! They could have hit me for a large bill to fix the air conditioning, but instead investigated it and the problem was caused by improper setting. I will definitely continue going to Independent due to their caring and considerate attention to detail.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 5, 2016
Good experience, was able to get right in.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 28, 2016
I've been to Independent Auto Repair 3 times now with my 2005 Prius, and each time the professional, friendly service I get, is what I keep coming back for. The staff is very knowledgeable and actually saved me money on a car key that needed to be repaired. One morning they were giving out carnations to customers, made me feel special-who does that? I believe their prices are competitive and reasonable and they don't overcharge. Everything on the bill is explained to me before they start the work, no surprises. The shuttle service is great too! I will definitely keep coming back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 27, 2016
Working with Independent Repair Tire Pros was very easy. I requested a quote online for a new set of tires and received a response within hours. Their pricing beat almost all other quotes I received for the same tire so I decided to give them a call. Even though they did not have the specific tire in stock they were able to order it for next day delivery, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the overall process was quick and smooth. Their location is within walking distance to the mall so instead of waiting in their waiting area I took a walk and did some shopping. Next time I need tires I will be back!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 25, 2016
I had a great experience with Independent this week. The staff is all seem, genuinely, friendly and competent. Though I believe it is a bigger company, it has a family owned feel. My wife had been going there for servicing for years, and now I will be too.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 22, 2016
Excellent service from timely oil changes to major repairs.
I would not take my car anywhere else for service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 19, 2016
Excellent service from timely oil changes to major repairs.
I would not take my car anywhere else for service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 19, 2016
Took it to Independent Repair after having taken it to the Dealer for heating problems which the dealer did not fix and gave me erroneous information. The Dealership claimed that my water pump and CV boot/transaxle needed to be replaced as well, which Indepnedent Repair showed me that was not the case and saved me from unnecessary repairs. I highly recommend Independent Repair for their work, honesty and professionalism.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 17, 2016
When you go to this business ,you can expect to be treated with respect and honesty. The job is done right the first time. The cost is more realistic not like rip-off dealers.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 14, 2016
Great place to take your car for maintenance. Mike is honest and you don't feel like they are trying to get you to agree to unnecessary work on your car. They are conscious of your budget and safety.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 12, 2016
definitely good and speedy service. they fixed my daughter"s tire leak and didm't charge me at all. I'd for sure go to them when I need some new tires.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 11, 2016
Mike was amazing to work with. He went over and beyond with his customer service. I would highly recommend independent repair Tire Pros to anyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 10, 2016
Another awesome experience, from Mike to Dom, to Susie and Dawn; everyone is professional, prompt, helpful and friendly.
I needed an alternator replaced in my BMW and just couldn't be happier with the price and service.
I recommend Independent Repair to anyone and everyone.
Thanks guys!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 7, 2016
Great place with friendly service and great prices
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 31, 2015
2nd time to the shop! Great service, great experience! It won't be my last visit!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 31, 2015
Honest, reliable work. Nice people. So good that I travel from Westwood for service here.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 30, 2015
So reliable that I have been driving here from Westwood for decades for the great service and interaction with nice people.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 20, 2015
I have driven from Westwood for decades for the trustworthy service. Doesn't hurt that they are very nice people too.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 20, 2015
Been coming here for the last year and they have been awesome each time I've brought my cars in. Very professional, fair prices and great work. What's not to love?!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 19, 2015
I would recommend these folks in a heartbeat without reservation! Several years and not so many cars ago - I had to find a new mechanic. I will not go to dealership if I can avoid it. Independent was recommended by a friend. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Incredibly nice, trustworthy, reasonable prices, not a high turn over in staff, just really good people who know their stuff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 19, 2015
We have been coming to Independent Repair for over 30 years and the service is always excellent. We trust Mike completely and always value his advice.. He's never steered us wrong.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 18, 2015
Great job - changed oil, cleaned light lenses for safety.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 16, 2015
Great job . took the time to do the job and save me money
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 16, 2015
These guys have restored, refreshed and redefined the lost art of good old-fashioned Customer Service. I have a fairly new car (only 5000 miles) and the other morning I discovered a slow leak in my right rear tire. I decided to stop by the dealer and they told me they don't repair flat tires...only replace. I decided to check online for a tire repair shop and found Independent Repair, called them and asked if they could please look at my tire later in the day, to which they cheerfully replied "sure, stop in later and we'll take care of it for you". I stopped in about 4:00 that afternoon and they gladly took my car in almost immediately and I was out of there in less than an hour. I have 3 cars in our family that I am responsible for maintaining and you can bet I'll be bringing them here for future service.
Greg T.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 10, 2015
I have been in business as a Limousine service for almost 40 years and this is the first automobile repair where there shop is organized and meticulous. Currently, I am having work done on one of my limousines and my personal BMW. I look forward to having all my cars serviced as needed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 10, 2015
Service is always excellent. I have complete confidence in the service and advice provided. I recommend to all my family and friends.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 29, 2015
High labor cost just to change out a couple of bulbs I found out.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 28, 2015
New tires for the holidays! Larry, the owner, is great guy and Mike takes good care to get the right tires for your car. They will also be checking and rotating tires on a regular basis. Great place.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 24, 2015
We go to no other repair shop. We trust Independent!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 23, 2015
Fantastic service. No pressure. When I go in for an oil change, at most places I am presented with a bogus list of items I must get repaired right away, and then go through the high pressure conversation when I say I'll think About it. Not here. I was presented with only items I knew were needed and there was no pressure to get them done. The only area for improvement was that it was too slow. It took almost 2 hours to get the oil change done, even though I had an appointment. I would certainly recommend independent repair.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 22, 2015
I trust Independent Repair completely. They are the best.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 12, 2015
Awesome and honest as usual. Been coming here for years!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 12, 2015
Everything was done perfectly and I had my car back when you said I would. In addition the tires didn't need to be rotated as I thought they would--I appreciate your honesty very much. Thanks, Gary
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 8, 2015
They did great work, remembered what my issue was, and had me in and out in no time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 28, 2015
The facility was nice and clean. Everyone I interacted with was courteous and professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 28, 2015
I have been going to you for a number of years with all of my cars. You have my total trust.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 25, 2015
I had a clutch and flywheel install and even take this large job the quality and person experience was outstanding! Even covering things that were not what I had asked for, they still go over every detail and make sure that the vehicle is 100 percent ready to go. I recommend Independent to everyone I talk to about.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 22, 2015
Friendly and honest.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful, accommodating, and affordable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 15, 2015
Great and friendly service as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 10, 2015
There's no other place I consider for vehicle repairs, period!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 9, 2015
Simply the best place to have your car serviced in the South Bay!
Amazing technicians who personally care about the work they do!
The rest of the crew always makes you feel welcomed and appreciated.
Excellent service every time! Great Place…
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 7, 2015
Great customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 28, 2015
Bought my 1st Accord in '78, my 2nd in'83, my 3rd in 93, and my current one in '07. IR took great care of them all and kept them in top notch shape. We added an '08 CRV to our family fleet and they look after it as well. I've been a very, very satisfied customer for 37 years and highly recommend them for repairs and expert advice. Jim's and Mike's staff are highly trained professionals and IE stands behind their work.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Redondo Beach, CA), September 27, 2015
My clutch master cylinder was fixed in just a couple hours after dropping off my car. As always they did a great job repairing my vehicle. If you want fast excellent service then bring your car in to this shop.
Thanks,
Steve
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 27, 2015
Seriously the best!! Amazing staff, courteous, honest and hard working. Won't go anywhere else for my car needs. Ever.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 26, 2015
Always have been very satisfied.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 24, 2015
Independent Repair has bee my "go to" auto repair shop for about 30 years. I have always been satisfied with the work they do. Also, issues of safety have always been a big concern for them and they have alerted me regarding safety issues as well as mechanical issues that need to be addressed at a later time. I believe all their mechanics have ASE certifications. Their professionalism and customer service has been exemplemary. I give them the highest recommendation..
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 23, 2015
Great service. I've been bringing my cars here from Westwood for decades. I trust Mike, Jim and the crew.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 22, 2015
I've been going to Independent Repair for many years. They tell me what must be done, and which repairs can wait until my next visit. I truly appreciate their expertise, wonderful customer service and getting my car back when promised.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 21, 2015
Excellent service with a thorny problem: a/c system, which required sending our van to specialist to correctly diagnose the problem. Once that was done, quick turnaround on the remedy. Assistance with rental car thru Hertz was greatly appreciated. Dawn, at the front desk is very knowledgeable and helpful. We're very happy to have our 10-yr old van running well with cold a/c in this hot weather. Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 19, 2015
Thank you so much for the outstanding service!
Kirk Gillett
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 17, 2015
Totally Awesome!!
I always refer Independent Repair, for all things related to vehicle repair. Because we are in the Air Conditioning business (Commercial/Residential), people call Vader Air in error to fix the automobiles, we always refer them to Independent Repair.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 17, 2015
Great service, as always! The best part is being able to pick Mike's brain on auto questions. He's invaluable!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 10, 2015
Did what you said you would do!
Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 6, 2015
My cars have always been carefully inspected, with results reported and repairs made in a timely fashion. Items that can be placed on a "may be done later, not an emergency" type of list are always honestly presented. I have never had a bad experience here, which cannot be said for the various and sundry dealerships that I have visited. Bravo, Independent Repair! Keep up the good work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 2, 2015
Independent was excellent. Everyone was professional, kind and informative. Especially Mike. Mike took the time to help sort out the perfect tires for my sons car. I appreciate the time and knowledge he put into our sons car. I would most defiantly recommend Independent to my friends and family.
Thank you so much! Gina
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 2, 2015
My car runs really well now that the NOx sensor has been replaced. I would highly recommend Independent Repair to anyone that asked me about the service provided by your shop. Thanks again !!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 28, 2015
Service was excellent, on time, and on the cost estimate. Everyone, from the front office staff to the folks doing the work on my car are wonderful to deal with and I know I'm getting a great deal.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 28, 2015
The car was properly service as it has in the past. No problems, no delays. Great automotive service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2015
General manager Mike Grady was very curtious, helpful and efficient in accomplishing the repairs of my Mitsubishi Gallant. I have already recommend INDEPENDENT REPAIR to my family and friends to go there for their car needs. Thank you Mike, Franklin
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 21, 2015
Excellent service from the front office to the service techs. They really know their stuff. Friendly and expert repairs in timely manner. I recommend them 100%. I'vr used them consistently for almost 10 years for routine service, repairs and recently tires. I couldn't be happier.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 12, 2015
Easy to get appointment. The two women working in the office were both efficient and very pleasant. Work done on time and price was reasonable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 6, 2015
These guys are great. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I've stopped by a number of times with a check engine light issue. They drop what they are doing run a quick diagnostic check and give me advice on what to keep an eye on in the next few days. Most of the time the light doesn't even come back on.
They've helped me keep my 220,000 mile truck running great for the last 70,000 miles. Everything from brakes, fluid changes to rebuilding the top end of the engine. Being an engineer I usually have a good read on when the sales men are running up the bill. I have never felt that way with Mike. He's as honest and helpful as they get.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 6, 2015
Professional nice gets the job done I a timely manner. Recommend
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 23, 2015
Unfortunately I unexpectedly needed a water pump replacement... And was due to head out to Yosemite the next day... Fortunately the pros at IRTP prioritized my car considering my travel plans! Thank you and God bless y'all!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 20, 2015
It was a minor service for my Prius and it was done well and in a timely manner, as I have come to expect.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 19, 2015
This was a follow up from my first visit, where a possible problem was detected and repaired on this visit. The staff was professional and prompt. As I stated on my previous feedback, it was a pleasure to do business with you and I am I sure I will continue to do so. I have already recommended you to a friend.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 14, 2015
Great service and customer service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 14, 2015
Great service at good prices
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 11, 2015
Excellent! When I had issues with my transmission, I was given several options. I was given their expert opinion and was told "if you were my daughter, I would recommend you do.....". Love how much care they provide towards their customers and customer's vehicles. THANK YOU!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 6, 2015
I trust these folks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 4, 2015
We love the service Independent Repairs provides
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 4, 2015
everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 3, 2015
After my first encounter some years ago, I was very impressed with the organization. The technicians were accurate in the diagnosis and the cost to repair was reasonable. Vehicles are a complex machine and the people who work on them need to have some serious skills. The techs. are ASE Certified, that fact makes a serious difference in a techs ability to troubleshoot a problem. It means these Guys know what they are doing! In other words, THSES GUYS ARE GOOD!
When I encounter anyone who mentions they have a problem with their vehicle, I refer them to Independent Repair without a second thought!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 3, 2015
I like the professionalism and the honesty displayed by the people from Independent Repair. I had a brake job done yesterday and it was done very well. They are also very kind and courteous to their customers.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 2, 2015
Excellent service. Started exactly on time, completed quickly and thoroughly with great communication.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 2, 2015
Jim, Mike and the crew are always responsive and do good work!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 29, 2015
Service is excellent.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 28, 2015
Very friendly and attentive staff. Service was quick and well done. Have trusted Independent Repair for many years and always very happy.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 28, 2015
Mike is always honest and thorough. He gives me all the options for repair and lists priorities. I trust him implicitly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 28, 2015
Always competent, friendly and timely.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 25, 2015
Our first experience here was so positive that we will definitely be back. We would recommend this business to all of our friends.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 25, 2015
Had a wheel alignment and a lay man's explanation of car's alignment status.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 13, 2015
Independent Repair is the only place I would ever take my car to. I trust them completely and they are extremely fair and honest. Mike has helped us for years provided excellent service and advice on all of our family cars. I would recommend this shop highly to anyone in need of an auto repair.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 10, 2015
The guys were awesome and helped me as a walk in within minutes of arriving, and got me on the road.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 8, 2015
Independent Repair fixed extensive front end mechanical damage to my 1998 Nissan Pathfinder, suffered in a recent collision, at a fair price, and within a very reasonable time. They did such an outstanding job that the vehicle drives like new, tracking smoothly and in a perfect straight line on the freeway. I have used their services for more than 30 years, and have always been satisfied with the quality of their work and their prices.
They are very honest. Several years ago, I was erroneously charged for replacement of a tire, which I had supplied. I did not catch it on the bill, but they did, about a week later, and they refunded my money immediately.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 6, 2015
Independent Repair is simply the best there is. Excellent mechanics, wonderful advisors who care about your individual situation. I trust them implicitly with my cars, all three of them. And why not? Under their outstanding care, I drove an early 90's Integra for 287,000+ miles, a late 90's Accord for 382,000 miles, a early 2000's Pilot that I still have with 220,000+ miles, and my current Honda Accord with 129,000 which drives like brand new. I've been going to Independent for almost 25 years and I could not imagine a better, more professional auto service provider out there. Lots of people say they're "the best". Independent Repair is one of those rare businesses that actually is "the best".
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 6, 2015
Mike was phenomenal & the service was beyond great!!!! Thank you so much.
-Jacina
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 3, 2015
My wife and I have taken countless cars to the good folks at Independant for 40 years! We have and will continue to recommend them to all who ask. They are really good at what they do and scrupulously honest.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 1, 2015
I was provided with outstanding information, knowledge, courtesy and customer service. I felt I was treated honestly by very competent people. Keep up the great work. I'm your customer for life!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 28, 2015
Great experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 21, 2015
Work was completed as planned. Mike helped me out with the price. Very important to retired seniors like me (But be careful. Mike initially doubted I was as old as I professed (and frankly, look)). Staff always efficient and pleasant.
Next to the dentist, I usually don't like having my car serviced. Often, the service personnel are brusque, and impatient with my questions. Not so with the Mike and the staff at Independent Repair. Very patient, very cordial. They are my first choice for automobile service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 20, 2015
Simply Excellent!!! As always...thanks Mike.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 18, 2015
Been a happy customer for 35 years! Need I say more?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2015
Thank you for servicing my car in such short notice.
Staff was polite and efficient as always .
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2015
Mark aka Flipper did an amazing job on my jeep. The ladies in the office were very helpful too.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 29, 2015
Thank you ALL for making my maintenance experience worthwhile and putting me back on the road feeling comfortable. And much Respect for a wonderful. Each time has convinced me that I have finally found somewhere I can return over and over again.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 28, 2015
You guys were great as usual.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 25, 2015
Quick, fast, and accurate!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 24, 2015
Have always had positive experiences at your establishment. Everyone is courteous and knowledgeable. I feel I can trust what you tell me and, as you know, have been a longtime customer. Norma Bridges
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 22, 2015
This crew is friendly, knowledgeable and quick. Best of all when they quote you a price they stick to it........
As a single woman with limited car smarts I don't feel taken advantage of....just taken care of.....
Carol
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 15, 2015
Excellent service as always!
Thanks everyone...
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 15, 2015
Just had my timing belt and water pump replaced at this shop. I know more then most about cars and have owned many during my 64 years. I have to say that my experience was better then i could have hoped for. The job was done properly and cleanly. The staff knows its business and are very friendly and willing to take the time to insure that I was comfortable with the details. Mike explained all the details and i felt that I got an exceptional value on the price. Under the hood is flawless. Great job by the mechanic (Jack). I will use this shop in the future, and I recommend them. Thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 11, 2015
Independent Repair makes it easy to get my cars serviced. I trust them to be thorough and fair. They keep me informed about any problems that they find and explain my options so that I can make informed choices.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 10, 2015
I've been a customer for many years and usually receive pretty good service. However, a recent visit resulted in a return trip to the shop to resolve a power steering issue that became evident after a 90k mile service was performed. I understand that sometimes things can happen that require a return visit once in a while, but the issue I have was that I had made an appointment for 8:15 in the morning for the return visit, yet when I arrived there was a line of people I had to wait behind. I assume at least some of them were walk-ins considering it seemed there were too many people to have made an appointment for the same time (at least that SHOULD be the case). Furthermore, there was no concession offered to me for having to take the time out of my day for the return trip as a result of a problem cause by the prior service performed. For example line priority at the very least would have been nice. Actually, quite often I have had to wait behind a line of customers despite having made an appointment.
In summary, is there any reason to make an appointment if I still have to wait a long time to be helped once I arrive?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2015
We have been Independent Repair customers for over twenty-five years and your management and staff have always performed in a stellar fashion. We leave your shop knowing that you treat our vehicles as though they were owned personally by" Independent Repair", resulting in our peace of mind as we hit the road. Thanks for all your years of great service and friendship and we will see you soon!
Paul & Lynn Murphy
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 4, 2015
Awesome work at this shop!
I don't trust my car with anyone else.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 23, 2015
The people at independent auto are friendly and very knowledgeable. They seem to care and don't just try to get you to do unnecessary work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2015
front office staff very friendly, professional, caring, understanding and informative.
Yes I will recommend your place.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 13, 2015
As always, prompt, professional and amazing service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 6, 2015
Great job. Everyone was very professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 5, 2015
The work that Mr. Mark did was excellent. Thanks.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 21, 2015
Always feel confident that my car gets the attention needed by the honest and qualified staff of Independent Repair. Diagnosis and repair done in a timely manner. Will always trust my cars with the professional staff of Independent Repair.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2015
Independent Repair has done a good job on all my car's and treaded us well. They've kept my 20 yr old van alive with hard to find parts.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 9, 2015
I am always pleased with the service I receive from Independent. However, I have only one minor issue with my last visit: I wasn't informed about the cracking in my lenses and so the restoration isn't 100% improved. I didn't read the repair sheet until I returned home; so I guess I was at fault for not asking questions.
But other than that, I'm very well pleased.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 8, 2015
Service is always fantastic. Mike really takes care of you and takes steps to ensure good business ethics.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 28, 2015
Good quick service. Price conscious
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 28, 2015
Staff members are good at listening to the issues I have with my car and great at offering appropriate services. I always leave with peace of mind that my car is in good, working, and safe order.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 18, 2015
Great service and customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 17, 2015
Friendly, timely, about what I would expect for an oil change.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 13, 2015